Loading

PUBLIC ADVISORY: Town & Country Planning Division Ministry of Planning & Development

TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING DIVISION

Public Advisory:

Arrangements at the Town and Country Planning Division (TCPD) for the Period August 03, 2020 to August 14, 2020

In light of recent developments regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, and in compliance with the new public health regulations, public access to all of the Offices of the Town and Country Planning Division (TCPD) has been restricted. In an effort to continue serving the public, the following interim measures for the period August 03, 2020 to August 14, 2020 are applicable:

1. SUBMISSION OF APPLICATIONS

“Drop Boxes” will continue to be used at each Regional Office to facilitate the submission of NEW applications and Complaint Matters. Members of the public are reminded that applications must satisfy the guidelines provided by the Town and Country Planning Division.

2. Public Day/Meetings / Discussions with Officers

In order to avoid members of the public physically visiting the Town and Country Planning Division’s offices in Port of Spain, Tunapuna, San Fernando and Tobago, the public is advised to schedule appointments via telephone or email (see contact information below).

Appointments will be scheduled based on the specific circumstances of the request or inquiry. Where possible, staff of the TCPD will arrange to meet with applicants using available virtual platforms such as Microsoft Teams or Zoom.

3. Collection of Responses

Applicants will be contacted by the relevant Regional Offices with respect to the collection of responses to applications.

4. Application Forms

Application forms are available online via https://www.planning.gov.tt/tcpd-services/application-forms.

5. Online Submissions

Applicants in Port of Spain, Diego Martin and within the jurisdiction of the San Juan Laventille Regional Corporation have access to the paperless construction application system, DevelopTT.

The DevelopTT pilot was launched on March 02, 2020 before the national stay at home measures and is presently functioning. Applicants in the region of County Caroni (T5) are also encouraged to use the system.

FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT THE FOLLOWING

When emailing, please include all of the officers from the respective Regional Office from the lists below.

North Regional Office: 612–3000 Ext. 2165, 2160. EMAIL: Ave.Fortune@planning.gov.tt and Camille.Guichard@planning.gov.tt

South Regional Office: 652-7989. EMAIL: Jassodra.Kuizon@planning.gov.tt and Camille.Fortune-Rollock@planning.gov.tt

East Regional Office: 663-2726. EMAIL: Fayola.Merrique@planning.gov.tt and Camille.Fortune-Rollock@planning.gov.tt

Tobago Regional Office: 639-2663. EMAIL: Wilsa.Wilson@planning.gov.tt and Afiya.McKenna@planning.gov.tt

Tobago Enforcement: 639-2663. EMAIL: Tessa.Fernandez@planning.gov.tt

Complaints/Enforcement: 612-3000 Ext. 2733/2734/2736. EMAIL: Linda.Neranjan@planning .gov.tt and Amoy.Williams@planning.gov.tt

Director TCPD: 612-3000 Ext. 2701. EMAIL: Marie.Hinds@planning.gov.tt

Credits:

Created with images by Austin Distel - "Slack message with team communicating and collaborating in app on desktop and mobile. This photo is free for public use. Please credit this photo in caption with link to "www.distel.com"." • Julian Hochgesang - "Phone on a black desk." • ron dyar - "Stack of Prints"