Race Highlights November 2018

The penultimate race weekend of the 2018 series proved to be exciting. Congratulations to Nick Kelly who debuted his new Radical SR3 with its striking Industrie livery.

Driver’s ever improving skills made for close, crowd pleasing, racing on the Fittipaldi F 3.4-mile course. We also witnessed the setting of three more track records, some with significant margins. Congrats to the new record holders! Who will be next?


LSR1 Previous: Doug Ramirez 2:05.494

LSR1 New: Denis O'Leary 2:05.310

LSR2 Previous: Mark Rohrwasser 2:08.499

LSR2 New: Ron Eckhardt 2:06.015

MX5 Previous: Teddy Landau 2:36.809

MX5 New: Mark Saroyan 2:35.007

Light Sport Racer


  • LSR1: 1st Denis O'Leary
  • LSR2: no drivers in this class
  • LSR3: 1st Ron Fletcher, 2nd Indy Al Miller and 3rd John Thompson
  • LSRR: 1st AJ Miller, 2nd Jim Mason and 3rd Sean Mason


  • LSR1: 1st Denis O'Leary
  • LSR2: 1st Ron Eckhardt
  • LSR3: 1st Patrick Liddy, 2nd Indy Al Miller and 3rd Ron Fletcher
  • LSRR: 1st Jim Mason, 2nd Sean Mason and 3rd Roc Capobianco



  • Miata: no drivers in this class
  • MX5: 1st Teddy Landau, 2nd Mark Saroyan and 3rd Jim Balestrieri


  • Miata: no drivers in this class
  • MX5: 1st Mark Saroyan, 2nd Jim Balestrieri and 3rd Robb Bonnano

Next Race Weekend

Thank you for a great race weekend! We hope to see everyone next month for our final Championship race and the second annual SM Racing Invitational! We will be running the Mansell “B” configuration and expect a great turnout. Don’t forget about the awards banquet, where we can’t wait to highlight the exceptional racing we’ve witnessed this year. We wish you all a great Thanksgiving Holiday, see you soon!

Flickr Photo Link Below!

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.