Loading

Parent Newsletter September 2019

Hello Parents!

We are so excited for the fall season at River Valley YTH! God has done amazing things this summer but we know that He isn't done working or moving and we are excited and expectant for how the Lord wants to show up in our lives this next school year!

September Series

"Revival is Possible"

“Revival Is Possible" is all about inspiring the next generation to believe that revival really can happen. Revival is a move of the Holy Spirit of taking spiritually empty, sleeping, dead people and making them full, awake & alive through Jesus. Revival can happen in the streets of the city and the hallways of schools, but it first has to start in you!

EVERYONE NIGHT

It’s time for your favorite event of the year! Join us as we lift up the name of Jesus all together as one YTH family to kick off your school year. All students who will be in 6-12 grades in the fall are welcome to come hang for a night of food, worship & an after party! This is a night you won’t want to miss – bring your friends & we will see you there!

Saturday, September 7th // Crosstown Campus // 6:00PM

See You At The Pole

Wednesday, September 25th

See You At The Pole is an annual day of prayer that happens at the flagpole of your student's school before the day starts. This is a nation-wide movement that creates an opportunity for students to come together and lift up their schools, teachers, community, and their country. Talk with your campus youth pastor for more information!

MYC

Minnesota Youth Convention is an amazing fall retreat where we join multiple churches in our MN district for a weekend of worship, guest speakers and community at the Mayo Civic Center in Rochester, MN. More details will come about the weekend as it gets closer. Don’t miss it!

  • Early Bird Rate until Wednesday, September 18th // $205
  • Normal Rate until Monday, September 23rd // $235
  • Registration will close at 11:59PM on September 23rd

Stay Connected

Follow our sermon series with your students on these digital platforms!

Campus Specific News

CROSSTOWN CAMPUS

  • Pizza & God Talk: Wednesday, September 11th // 9:00PM

FARIBAULT CAMPUS

  • YTH Girls Back-To-School Campout: Friday, September 6th // 7PM

MINNETRISTA CAMPUS

  • Minnetrista Harvest Festival: Sunday, September 29th // 12:30PM-2:00PM
  • Water Baptisms: Sunday, September 29th // At the end of the festival

SHAKOPEE CAMPUS

  • In School Bible Studies: Bible Studies will be launching in every school mid September, stay tuned for more details at your campus!

WOODBURY CAMPUS

  • NEW WOODBURY BUILDING LAUNCH: Sunday, September 22nd // 7805 Hudson Rd, Suite 140 Woodbury, MN 55125

Text Updates

You can now text YTHUPDATES to 41411 to receive River Valley YTH information from your campus youth pastors!

YTHUPDATES to 41411

From your Campus YTH Pastors;

Anthony Cox & Lulu Murphy [Apple Valley]

anthony.cox@rivervalley.org

lulu.murphy@rivervalley.org

Gabi O'Rourke & Jon Hansen [Shakopee]

gabi.orourke@rivervalley.org

jon.hansen@rivervalley.org

Drake Michaelson & Kelly Lee [Crosstown]

drake.michaelson@rivervalley.org

kelly.lee@rivervalley.org

Andrew Snead [Minnetrista]

andrew.snead@rivervalley.org

Matt Nylin [Woodbury]

matt.nylin@rivervalley.org

Neil Turner [Eagan]

neil.turner@rivervalley.org

Josiah Bachtle & Isaac Coats [Faribault]

josiah.bachtle@rivervalley.org

isaac.coats@rivervalley.org

Created By
River Valley YTH
Appreciate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a copyright violation, please follow the DMCA section in the Terms of Use.