Who are the BBFC and what do they do?

The BBFC are a group of people who talk about the age ratings of films

How many age rating categories are there and what are they?

There are 7 ratings: U- Suitable for all, PG- Parental guidance, 12A- 12 years and older, 12- 12 and older, 15- 15 years and older, 18- suitable for adults

Can you give an example of a film that fits into each category and explain why it is in this category?

Finding Nemo is a U rated film because it has mild violence as seen through the trailer when Nemo is swimming with his friends

Toy story is rated PG because it has mild violence, scary scenes, dangerous behaviour this is shown as when they are objects are falling onto of one of the characters.

Creed is rated a 12A because it has moderate violence, infrequent strong language as seen when they are boxing and fighting

Shallow Hal is a 12 rated film because it contains use of strong language and moderate sex references as seen in the tralior when they are partying

Harold & Kumar Get the Munchies is a 15 rated film because it contains strong language, drug use and sex references

Saw isa 18 rated film because it contains strong bloody violence

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.