Loading

@GoodID Twitter Chat How can research and evidence shape Good ID?

Social Media toolkit: How can research and evidence shape Good ID?

Here at Unfold Stories, we're hosting a series of online chats about Good ID, supported by Omidyar Network. These chats are open, public debates about key issues that matter most to you and your peers in the #GoodID movement. This third chat will explore evidence-building, putting a myriad of transdisciplinary Good ID research into practice, and identifying new areas to explore.

We would appreciate any promotion of the chat you could provide via your personal account or organization by using the suggested social media content below.

This third chat will explore evidence-building, putting a myriad of transdisciplinary Good ID research into practice, and identifying new areas to explore. The discussion will be led by identity research experts from academia, law, design and storytelling.

Dakota Gruener, executive director of ID2020, Fabro SteibelΒ (executive director) and Alexandre Barbosa (innovation researcher) at the Institute for Technology & Society of Rio de Janeiro (ITS Rio), Dr. Keren Weitzberg, author, researcher, consultant and educator at University College London, and Linda Bonyo, founder of Lawyers Hub Kenya, will be leading the discussion on September 19 @ 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC / 18:00 EAT / 16:00 BST/ 12:00 BRT / 08:00 PST.

Links:

Hashtags:

Accounts to tag or re-share from:

Sample posts for Twitter chat

The assets below are relevant to the chat and we would encourage promotion throughout the online discussion. Click to open the image, then right-click and select "Save image as" to save to your computer. The sample tweet text follows below the images. Remember to tag @GoodID so we can like and share your posts.

  • Join me for a #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†”chat! The @GoodID account is hosting a #GoodIDChat led by @dakotagruener @ID2020, @ofabro & @cbarbosa_ale @ITSriodejaneiro, @KerenWeitzberg @UCL_IAS & @BonyoLinda @lawyershubkenya. They’ll discuss how evidence can shape #GoodID on September 19 @ 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC http://ow.ly/eFOv50vXVtM
  • The @GoodID account is hosting a #GoodIDChat led by @dakotagruener @ID2020, @ofabro & @cbarbosa_ale @ITSriodejaneiro, @KerenWeitzberg @UCL_IAS & @BonyoLinda @lawyershubkenya. Ask questions and follow the chat on September 19 @ 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC http://ow.ly/eFOv50vXVtM
  • What do you want to ask identity research experts? Tell @GoodID! Join me in the Twitter chat September 19 @ 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” #GoodIDChat http://ow.ly/eFOv50vXVtM
  • Share your thoughts and evidence with @GoodID during a Twitter chat September 19 @ 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC! You can also submit your own questions in advance: #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” #GoodIDChat http://ow.ly/eFOv50vXVtM

Click to open the image, then right-click and select "Save image as" to save to your computer. The sample tweet texts follow below the images. Remember to tag @GoodID so we can like and share your posts.

  • Share your thoughts and evidence with @GoodID during a Twitter chat September 19 @ 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC! Submit your own questions for the experts in advance: #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” #GoodIDChat http://ow.ly/eFOv50vXVtM
  • The @GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” account is hosting a chat with identity research experts to answer your questions. Submit your own questions in advance: Share your thoughts during the chat September 19 @ 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC! #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” #GoodIDChat http://ow.ly/eFOv50vXVtM

If you have any questions on the content provided above, or would like to submit a question for the Twitter chat directly via email, please contact engagement leadΒ Kara Chiuchiarelli at kara@unfoldstories.co.uk.