Loading

6th Grade Peek of the Week WeeK of March 15, 2021

No school on Friday-🍀-Friday, March 19th.

If you do not have access to the Parent Portal in Powerschool, email a copy of your photo ID to Ms. Shelby at scook@bryan.k12.ga.us and she will send it to you.
#CelebrateMonday 3/15
  • Track Meet- Home (4:00 pm)
  • Baseball vs. North Tattnall- Home (4:30 pm)
  • Dress up theme: WEAR RED🔴 & WHITE⚪
#TurnUpTuesday 3/16
  • Baseball vs North Tattnall- Away
#WinWednesday 3/17
  • HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY!🍀
  • Dress Up Theme: WEAR GREEN🟢
#ThankfulThursday 3/18
  • Winter Sports Celebration
  • Soccer vs S. Tattnall- Home (4:00 pm)
  • Winter Sports Celebration-Details below
#FocusFriday 3/19
  • NO SCHOOL

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Lee): This week in Mrs. Lee's class, we will be spending some time reviewing key vocabulary for GMAS. Students will complete a choice board to show their understanding of the key terms that they can expect to see on GMAS. Those students who need to complete the retake for last week's Unit #3 assessment will do so this week during Seminar. Students should also submit their No Red Ink practice by Friday, March 19, 2021.
  • Read 180 (Hill): This week in our class, we will analyze genre and study dystopian fiction. We will compare and contrast "The Lottery" and The Hunger Games. We will start preparing to wrap up Workshop 3. Get ready for an ELITE week!
  • Math (Barker, Stephens, and Zerante): Scholars! This week we continue and finish learning about surface area! We have ELITE activities planned. Expect a quiz on Thursday. Looking to another exEXexcellent week!
  • Science (Simmons): This week we will review Monday over Eclipses and take a graded assessment on Tuesday. Wednesday and Thursday we will learn why there are 4 seasons in the year.
  • Social Studies (Sammons): In Social Studies this week, we will continue our Australia unit. Get ready for a gallery walk and a scavenger hunt this week to learn all there is to know about "The Land Down Under!"
Scholars have continued their Math March Madness tournament in Seminar!
Ms. Stephens, Mr. Barker, and Mrs. Zerante's students built robots! Students found the area of each polygon and added them altogether.... introducing surface area!
Tremendous growth!! SO proud!
February Students of the Month!

Contact us!

Kyle Hill-Read 180-kyle.hill@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Folton Barker-Math-jbarker@bryan.k12.ga.us

Robert Sammons-Read 180-rsammons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Carolann Lee-Language Arts-clee@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @MsBaerELA

Sydney Zerante-Math-szerante@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @Ms_Zerante

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @waddellsworld

Fran Simmons-Science-fsimmons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @fsimmonsBCMS

Caitlin Stephens-Math-cstephens@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @cstephens1246

Our Admin Team!

Liz Raeburn: Proud Principal of BCMS----eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us----912-255-0630----Twitter: @missliz31

Blaine Ennis: Assistant Principal & Athletic Director--------bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us----Twitter: @ennismommax4

Michael Tountasakis: Assistant Principal----mtountasakis@bryan.k12.ga.us