The Three Branches of the United States Government

The Executive Branch

The executive branch signs laws, vetoes laws, pardons people, and appoints federal judges.

The Legislative Branch

The legislative branch makes laws and allocates funds, and it also confirms judicial appointments.

The Judicial Branch

The judicial branch is responsible for making sure that laws are constitutional.

Checks and Balances! Each branch checks and balances the other.

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.