Summary of Learning Emily Maxfield

ISTE Standards for Teachers

  1. Facilitate and inspire student learning and creativity
  2. Design and develop digital age learning experiences and assessments
  3. Model digital age work and learning
  4. Promote and model digital citizenship and responsibility
  5. Engage in professional growth and leadership

Below is a link to a quiz based on the innovative instruction types: Blended Learning, Flipped Learning, Mastery & Competency Based Learning, and Personalized Learning. In this technology in the classroom course, we focused on the structures of each and how each can be implemented into a classroom.

In accordance with the ISTE Standards for Teachers, the innovative instruction H.A.C.K. Model provides guidelines for technology implementation in classrooms. Components of this model meet ISTE Standards for Teachers and also encourage students to take in, evaluate, analyze, and create information. Below is an infographic created using Piktochart that details the main components of the H.A.C.K. Model.

I have provided a link below to some of my favorite education websites. The link takes you to my classroom technology portfolio where you will find the websites, their intended audience, and a brief description of each. My personal favorite is, which allows teachers to browse a variety of sites that can be used in both lesson planning and teaching.

Finally, I have included a video for teachers that details some of the main points I learned in EDUC2750 in Do's and Don'ts Format.


Created with images by Sean MacEntee - "ipad" • ragdezemog96 - "apple products photography"

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.