My Story By: Hannah F.

Hi! My name is Hannah Folmer and I live in Oregon Wisconsin. I was born on March 28th, 2004, at St. Mary’s Hospital in Madison. I have my mom, Jennifer, my dad, Steve, my older brother Zach, who is 15, and a younger sister Sophia, who is 8.

I go to Oregon Middle School and am a 7th grader. I love spending time with my friends and laughing with them. I love to play soccer and volleyball, and love spending time outdoors.

No matter what, family always comes first. My brother swims, and I love watching him at his meets. He also plays soccer and baseball, and I always try to go to support and cheer for him.

My sister plays soccer too, and is also in basketball and gymnastics.

I love to play with her and help her with moves she is working on at home.

I love to cook with my mom, and we always try new recipes together. My dad likes to play volleyball with me in our backyard, and I always beat him! My grandma lives in Oregon too, and we love to spend time with her.

I also love spending time with my cousins.

Sports is a big part of my life too. I have played for the Oregon Soccer Club since I was 6, and am on my second year of volleyball with the Acers Volleyball Club.

I think being healthy and fit is very important, and I love doing clinics and practice sessions with my friends.

I also love to watch and cheer for teams, like the Packers

And the Badgers.

When I grow up I want to be a photographer and study at UW Madison College. In my free time I like to hang out with my friends, play sports,

Spend time outdoors, cook,

Spend time with family, and take photos.

Works Cited

Badgers. Digital image. Web. 8 Feb. 2017. <https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/88/Wisconsin_Badgers_2012_Joel_Stave_James_White.jpg>.

Packers. Digital image. Web. 8 Feb. 2017. <https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/46/Quarterback_Aaron_Rodgers_(12)_and_the_Packers_break_the_huddle..jpg>.

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.