Loading

YTH Parent Newsletter JANUARY 2021

HELLO PARENTS!

We hope you had a restful, memorable and meaningful Christmas! We had such a blast celebrating the holiday season with your students and were reminded, in this unique year, of the power of gathering together, having FUN together and lifting up the name of Jesus together. We are looking forward to seeing your students this brand new year, 2021. Keep reading to find out what we have coming up in the month of January!

JANUARY SERIES | THIS OR THAT?

Every January most of us take the time to reflect on the last year and refocus for the year ahead. We write out our resolutions, set our goals and dream up what we hope the next 12 months will look like. We know it's important to cast vision in life but it's equally important make sure the foundation that we build our lives on is firm and secure. This month we are going back to the basics and touching on the fundamentals of the faith. We will be talking about what it means to live a life of faith, filled with the Holy Spirit, in tune with the voice of God and living on mission for Him. To spice it up, students will have the opportunity to decide several different elements of the night by choosing "This or That" on our Instagram account. Make sure they follow us and take part in voting!

KINGDOM BUILDERS

Every penny raised at YTH is sent to missionaries around the world so they can bring the light of the Gospel to the darkest places on earth. Our partnering organization, Speed the Light, turns our generosity into tangible resources that our missionaries need to accomplish the work they are called to. We consider it an honor & privilege to GIVE BIG as a YTH family so our missionaries can reach those we can't.

You can give to Speed the Light anytime by texting YTHKB to 94000. Thank you for helping us reach our goal and the lost through your generosity!

IMPORTANT DATES

January 6th | Show Up Night

January 13th | Small Group Night

January 20th | Small Group Night

January 27th | Small Group Night

Stay Connected

We utilize multiple platforms to stay connected with you & your students! Check out our Youtube Channel for unique YTH content & our Instagram page for weekly updates & ministry recaps! You can also Text rvcyth to 94000 to receive periodic text updates from our Central YTH department!

Your Campus YTH Pastors

Apple Valley Campus | Anthony Cox & Lulu Murphy

anthony.cox@rivervalley.org | Instagram @anthonydavidcox

lulu.murphy@rivervalley.org | Instagram @lulumurphy

Crosstown Campus | Tyler Geraghty

tyler.geraghty@rivervalley.org | Instagram @tylergeraghty

Eagan Campus | Neil Turner

neil.turner@rivervalley.org | Instagram @coolioturner

Faribault Campus | Josiah Bachtle & Isaac Coats

josiah.bachtle@rivervalley.org | Instagram @josiahbachtle

isaac.coats@rivervalley.org | Instagram @icoats04

Minnetrista Campus | Andrew Snead

andrew.snead@rivervalley.org | Instagram @drewsnead

Shakopee Campus | Gabi O'Rourke

gabi.orourke@rivervalley.org | Instagram @gabrourke

Woodbury Campus | Matt Nylin

matt.nylin@rivervalley.org | Instagram @matthewnylin