Hot Mamas Bookclub Wanna read?

We're a group of Marin mothers that were fortunate to find one another. We read one book a month, and meet up for dinner at each others houses, for a book discussion. We're always open to new enthusiastic readers who love books, gossip, and eating well!
Next month is our 5 year anniversary!

Here's a list of books we've read to date:

1. Room - March 2012

2. Some Girls - April 2012

3. The Reluctant Fundamentalist - May 2012

4. Death Comes to Pemberley - June 2012

5. State of Wonder - July 2012

6. Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons - August 2012

7. Let the Great World Spin - September 2012

8. Strength in What Remains - October 2012

9. Rules of Civility - November 2012

10. Shanghai Girls - Lisa See - January 2013

11. Dreams of Joy - Lisa See - January 2013

12. Defending Jacob - February 2013

13. Call the Midwives - March 2013

14. The Dinner - April 2013

15. Where'd you go Bernadette - May 2013

16. The Space Between Us - June 2013

17. Gone Girl - August 2013

18. Home Game - September 2013

19. Beautiful Ruins - October 2013

20. The Buddha in the Attic - November 2013

21. The White Queen - December 2013

22. Daughter of Fortune - January 2014

23. The Lowland - February 2014

24. Labor Day - March 2014

25. Catcher in the Rye - April 2014

26. The Ocean at the End of the Lane - May 2014

27. The Language of Flowers - June 2014

28. The Goldfinch - July/August 2014

29. The Immortal Life of Henrietta Laks - September 2014

30. The Fault in our Stars - October 2014

31. The Invention of Wings - November 2014

32. The Boys in the Boat - December 2014

33. The Interestings - January 2015

34. Mr. Penumbra's 24 Hour Book Store - February 2015

35. Unbroken - March 2015

36. All the Light We Cannot See - April 2015

37. Season of the Witch - May 2015

38. Girl on the Train - June 2015

39. Orphan Train - August 2015

40. The Night Circus - September 2015

41. Dead Wake - The Last Crossing of the LusitaniaDead Wake The Last Crossing of the Lusitania - October 2015

42. My Brilliant Friend - November 2015

43. The Kitchen House - December 2015

44. The Circle - January 2016

45. How to Raise an Adult - February 2016

46. H is for Hawk - March 2016

47. The Little Paris Bookshop - April 2016

48. Dark Money - May 2016

49. The Mayor of Casterbridge - June 2016

50. The Island Beneath the Sea - August 2016

51. The Next Thing on My List - September 2016

52. Unknown Caller - October 2016

53. The Girl with Seven Names - November 2016

54. The Girl Who Fell from the Sky - December 2016

55. A Virtuous Woman - January 2017

56. The Rosie Project - February 2017

57. Blindness - March 2017

58. Born a Crime - April 2017

Who is Currently in the Bookclub?

Pamela Juckas <pjuckas@yahoo.com>, Marucia Britto <marucia.britto@gmail.com>, Janice Boers <jboers@verizon.net>, Tara Clark <tarariceclark@gmail.com>, Alison Martin <alison.martin@me.com>, Victoria Conci Meblin <vcmeblin@comcast.net>, Sheila Bannon <sheila.bee5@gmail.com>, Lisa Ellis <lisapellis@hotmail.com>, Shawn McKay <shawnmckay24@gmail.com>, Lisa Byram <l.byram@deckerbullocksir.com>, Linda Abernathy <ljla.dsup@gmail.com>, Marla Fields <marlafields76@gmail.com>, Ane Christine Pajunen <AnneChristine415@gmail.com>, Ana Seligman <anaseligman@yahoo.com>, Kris McCallum-Keeler <keelerkris@yahoo.com>, Kathleen Goodhue <kegoodhue@gmail.com>

Wanna join? The more the merrier! Contact me at shawnmckay24@gmail.com.

Created By
Shawn McKay
Appreciate

Credits:

Created with images by jaycross - "IMG_3533.JPG" • Alanbedding - "fine wine glass" • bayasaa - "Fireworks"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.