Standing Committees I Guess


The budget committee manages the budget

The member of the budget committee are: Tom Price, Georgia, Chairman, Scott Garrett, New Jersey, Ken Calvert, California, Tom Cole, Oklahoma, Tom McClintock, California, Diane Black, Tennessee, Todd Rokita, Indiana, Rob Woodall, Georgia, Marsha Blackburn, Tennessee, Vicky Hartzler, Missouri, Tom Rice, South Carolina, Marlin Stutzman, Indiana, Mark Sanford, South Carolina, Dave Brat, Virginia, Rod Blum, Iowa, Glenn Grothman, Wisconsin, John Moolenaar, Michigan, Alex Mooney, West Virginia, Gary Palmer, Alabama, Bruce Westerman, Arkansas, Jim Renacci, Ohio, Bill Johnson, Ohio, Chris Van Hollen, Maryland, Ranking Member, John Yarmuth, Kentucky, Bill Pascrell, New Jersey, Tim Ryan, Ohio, Gwen Moore, Wisconsin, Kathy Castor, Florida, Jim McDermott, Washington, Barbara Lee, California, Mark Pocan, Wisconsin, Michelle Lujan Grisham, New Mexico, Debbie Dingell, Michigan, Ted Lieu, California, Donald Norcross, New Jersey


The Ways and Means committee controls taxation and other revenue raising activities, they also have control over Social Security, Unemployment benefits, Medicare, Enforcement of child support laws, Temporary Assistance for Needy Families, a federal welfare program, Foster care, and adoption programs

The members are: Kevin Brady, Texas's 8th, Chairman, Sam Johnson, Texas's 3rd, Devin Nunes, California's 22nd, Pat Tiberi, Ohio's 12th, Dave Reichert, Washington's 8th, Charles Boustany, Louisiana's 3rd, Peter Roskam, Illinois's 6th, Tom Price, Georgia's 6th, Vern Buchanan, Florida's 16th, Adrian Smith, Nebraska's 3rd, Robert Dold, Illinois's 10th, Lynn Jenkins, Kansas's 2nd, Erik Paulsen, Minnesota's 3rd, Kenny Marchant, Texas's 24th, Diane Black, Tennessee's 6th, Tom Reed, New York's 23rd, Todd Young, Indiana's 9th, Mike Kelly, Pennsylvania's 3rd, Jim Renacci, Ohio's 16th, Pat Meehan, Pennsylvania's 7th, Kristi Noem, South Dakota's at-large, George Holding, North Carolina's 13th, Jason T. Smith, Missouri's 8th, Tom Rice, South Carolina's 7th, Sander M. Levin, Michigan's 9th, Ranking Member, Charles B. Rangel, New York's 13th, Jim McDermott, Washington's 7th, John Lewis, Georgia's 5th, Richard Neal, Massachusetts's 1st, Xavier Becerra, California's 34th, Lloyd Doggett, Texas's 35th, Mike Thompson, California's 5th, John B. Larson, Connecticut's 1st, Earl Blumenauer, Oregon's 3rd, Ron Kind, Wisconsin's 3rd, Bill Pascrell, New Jersey's 9th, Joseph Crowley, New York's 14th, Danny K. Davis, Illinois's 7th, Linda Sánchez, California's 38th

Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry

The committee debates over the topics listed in its name, pretty self explanatory

Members include: Pat Roberts, Kansas, Chairman, Thad Cochran, Mississippi, Mitch McConnell, Kentucky, John Boozman, Arkansas, John Hoeven, North Dakota, David Perdue, Georgia, Joni Ernst, Iowa, Thom Tillis, North Carolina, Ben Sasse, Nebraska, Chuck Grassley, Iowa, John Thune, South Dakota, Debbie Stabenow, Michigan, Ranking Member, Patrick Leahy, Vermont, Sherrod Brown, Ohio, Amy Klobuchar, Minnesota, Michael Bennet, Colorado, Kirsten Gillibrand, New York, Joe Donnelly, Indiana, Heidi Heitkamp, North Dakota, Bob Casey Jr., Pennsylvania


Created with images by JaredFrazer - "Capital" • amslerPIX - "Capital Building" • HAM guy - "Illinois Capital building"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.