Southern Africa Ashely, Chad, John and Meg

Southern Africa is a region located in the southern part of the continent of Africa. It consists of Angola, Botswana, Congo, Lesotho, Mauritius, Malawi, Madagascar, Seychelles, Namibia, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Swaziland and South Africa.

A place you can visit in Southern Africa is Kruger National Park, located in North East South Africa.

People in Rwanda interact and adapt to the land by planting crops on steep slopes.

Bantu, the languages spoken in central and southern Africa, moved from northern Africa down to southern Africa.

Southern Africa is between 10 E and 40 E and between the equator and 35 S

Betty's Bay is South of Kogelberg Nature Reserve.

This map shows the levels of elevation differences in Southern Africa.

This map shows the population differences in Southern Africa


Created with images by Henning Supertramp - "Etosha Giraffen"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.