University of the ozarks 2017 woMen's and Men's Track Media Guide

A Tradition Begins.

Coaching Staff

Head Jeremy Provence
  • Stephanie Alderson - Dis - Clarksville, Ark.
  • Caitlyn Bell - Dis - Hensley, Ark.
  • Monica Flores - Dis/Sp - Clarksville, Ark.
  • Morgan Highfield - Jmp/Sp - Paris, Ark.
  • Grasyn Langley - Dis - Garland, Texas
  • Hannah Smith - Dis - Blue Eye, Mo.
  • Jacquelyn Vaden - Dis/Mid - Malvern, Ark.
  • Tyler O’Banion - Mid - El Dorado Springs, Mo.
  • Layne Garcia - Dis - Fort Worth, Texas
  • Josue Oviedo Guillen - Sp - Costa Rica
  • Jacob Williams - Sp - Broken Arrow, Okla.
  • Jonathon Wood - Dis - Berryville, Ark.

Women's team

Stephanie Alderson

  • Year: Junior
  • Event: Distance
  • Hometown: Clarksville, Ark.
  • High School: Oark HS

Caitlyn Bell

  • Year: Sophomore
  • Event: Distance
  • Hometown: Hensley, Ark.
  • High School: Bryant HS

Monica Flores

  • Year: Freshman
  • Event: Distance/Sprinter
  • Hometown: Clarksville, Ark.
  • High School: Clarksville HS

Grasyn Langley

  • Year: Junior
  • Event: Distance
  • Hometown: Garland, Texas
  • High School: Rowlett HS

Hannah Smith

  • Year: Sophomore
  • Event: Distance
  • Hometown: Blue Eye, Mo.
  • High School: Blue Eye HS

Jacquelyn Vaden

  • Year: Freshman
  • Event: Distance/Mid
  • Hometown: Malvern, Ark.
  • High School: Malvern HS

Men's Team

Tyler O’Banion

  • Year: Freshman
  • Event: Mid
  • Hometown: El Dorado Springs, Mo
  • High School: El Dorado Springs HS

Layne Garcia

  • Year: Junior
  • Event: Distance
  • Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas
  • High School: Keller Central HS

Josue Oviedo Guillen

  • Year: Freshman
  • Event: Sprinter
  • Hometown: Costa Rica

Jacob Williams

  • Year: Junior
  • Event: Sprinter
  • Hometown: Broken Arrow, Okla.
  • High School: Broken Arrow HS

Jonathon Wood

  • Year: Freshman
  • Event: Distance
  • Hometown: Berryville, Ark.
  • High School: Berryville HS

the campus

American southwest conference

ASC Members: Belhaven University, Concordia University Texas, East Texas Baptist University, Hardin-Simmons University, Howard Payne University, LeTourneau University, Louisiana College, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, McMurry University, University of the Ozarks, Sul Ross State University, University of Texas at Dallas and University of Texas at Tyler

ncaa DIVISION iii

The college experience is a time of learning and growth — a chance to follow passions and develop potential. For student-athletes in Division III, all of this happens most importantly in the classroom and through earning an academic degree. The Division III experience provides for passionate participation in a competitive athletic environment, in which student-athletes push themselves to excellence and build upon their academic success with new challenges and life skills. And student-athletes are encouraged to pursue their full passions and find their potential through a comprehensive educational experience.

athletic success IN 2015-2016

What We wear

2017 Schedule

  • Feb. 10-11 @ Missouri Southern Open
  • Feb. 17 @ University of Central Missouri Classic
  • March 3 @ UT Tyler Marc Randle Classic
  • March 17-18 @ Rhodes College Invitational
  • March 25 @ Southern Arkansas Invite
  • April 8 @ Little Rock Open
  • April 15 @ UCA Open
  • April 21-22 @ ASC Championships (Abilene, Texas)

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.