Government of South Korea in 20th century and 21st century Seojin Lee

The country that I have chose is South Korea, which is located in Asia. It is also known as the Republic of Korea. Before it was called the Republic of Korea, it was originally known as Korea.

There were two types of government inn Korea during the 20th century. The first one was Monarchy, which was during 1910 ~ 1945, August 15. The Monarchy is a type of government that has a group of family ruling, such as a king of queen.

The second government was Democratic, which was during 1945~1950. Democratic is a type of government by people. This happened in the 20th century in 1910~1945 when the Empire of Japan took over Korea.


Then, there was the Korean Independence day that Korea's free from the Empire of Japan. After a few years of the freedom from Empire of Japan, there was a war starting at June 25th, 1950. Militaries in North and South of Korea started to begin war, and other countries (such as U.S. Military Armies, China, U.K., etc) chose a side to fight with. After three years of war, the war stopped at July 27, 1953.

6.25.1950~7.27.1953 KOREAN WAR

Since the war was not over, there is now a 38th Parallel border between the North and South Korea.

It is called the 38th Parallel because the 38th Parallel north is a circle of latitude that is 38 degrees north of the Earth's equatorial plane, which crosses Europe, the Mediterranean Sea, Asia, the Pacific Ocean, North America, and the Atlantic Ocean.

Now Korea's separated into two countries: North and South Korea. This means that they also have different types of governments. The North Korea is a Communist State. Communist State is a type of government governed by a single party. South Korea is a Presidential Republic. Presidential Republic is a type of government where a head of government is also head of state and leads executive branch.



According to the website, the Korean War almost became the World War III by just a small fraction, and it also killed more than 50,000 Americans. Korean War was also called "The Forgotten War" because of this reason also.

In conclusion, the type of government in South Korea is the Presidential republic, which means it is a type of government that has a system of government where it is also the head of state and leads Executive Branch.

The government is organized by three governments: the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial. The Legislative laws, the Executive carries out laws, and the Judicial evaluates laws.


There are many people that lives close to the ocean because I think that there are more food or ocean trade with the other countries.

There are less people living at close to the 38th parallel because I think it will be dangerous living beside the border or close to the North Korea.

There are many people living in Seoul because Seoul is the capitol of South Korea and there are more buildings than other states in South Korea and there are also the Blue House (Where the president lives).

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.