Loading

@GoodID Twitter Chat How can we ensure Good ID reflects a right-based lens?

Social Media toolkit: How can we ensure Good ID reflects a right-based lens?

Here at Unfold Stories, we're hosting a series of online chats about Good ID, supported by Omidyar Network. These chats are open, public debates about key issues that matter most to you and your peers in the #GoodID movement. This second chat will explore how and when human rights defenders should engage in the policy decisions and design of Good ID.

We would appreciate any promotion of the chat you could provide via your personal account or organization by using the suggested social media content below.

The second chat will explore how and when human rights defenders should engage in the policy decisions and design of Good ID. It will also investigate how right-based Good ID can vary by country or region, and if there are aspects of Good ID that are applicable everywhere.

Laura Bingham, Senior Team Manager at Open Society Foundation Justice Initiative, Laura Goodwin, Director, Citizenship Program at Namati, and Tom Fisher, Research Officer at Privacy International, will be leading the discussion on July 22 @ 10:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC / 7:00 PST / 15:00 BST / 17:00 EAT.

Links:

Hashtags:

Accounts to tag or re-share from:

Sample posts for Twitter chat

The assets below are relevant to the chat and we would encourage promotion throughout the online discussion. Click to open the image, then right-click and select "Save image as" to save to your computer. The sample tweet text follows below the images. Remember to tag @GoodID so we can like and share your posts.

  • Join me for a #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†”chat! The @GoodID account is hosting a #GoodIDChat led by @laurambing @OSFJustice, @laura_e_goodwin @GlobalNamati, & @TomSamaki @privacyint. They’ll discuss how we can ensure Good ID reflects a right-based lens on July 22 @ 10:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC http://ow.ly/eWJg50uWufO
  • The @GoodID account is hosting a #GoodIDChat led by @laurambing @OSFJustice, @laura_e_goodwin @GlobalNamati, & @TomSamaki @privacyint Ask questions and follow the chat on July 22 @ 10:00 EDT/ 14:00 UTC http://ow.ly/eWJg50uWufO
  • What do you want to ask human rights defenders? Tell @GoodID! Join me in the Twitter chat July 22 @ 10:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC http://ow.ly/eWJg50uWufO #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” #GoodIDChat
  • Share your thoughts with @GoodID during a Twitter chat July 22 @ 10:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC! You can also submit your own questions in advance: http://ow.ly/eWJg50uWufO#GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” #GoodIDChat

Click to open the image, then right-click and select "Save image as" to save to your computer. The sample tweet texts follow below the images. Remember to tag @GoodID so we can like and share your posts.

  • Share your thoughts with @GoodID during a Twitter chat July 22 @ 10:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC! Submit your own questions for the experts in advance: http://ow.ly/eWJg50uWufO #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” #GoodIDChat
  • The @GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†”account is hosting a chat with human rights advocates & researchers to answer your questions Submit your own questions in advance: http://ow.ly/eWJg50uWufO Share your thoughts during the chat July 22 @ 10:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC! #GoodID πŸ‘πŸ†” #GoodIDChat

If you have any questions on the content provided above, or would like to submit a question for the Twitter chat directly via email, please contact engagement leadΒ Kara Chiuchiarelli at kara@unfoldstories.co.uk.

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a copyright violation, please follow the DMCA section in the Terms of Use.