Loading

Parent Newsletter October 2019

Hello Parents!

The fall season of YTH is officially underway! We are already seeing God move in amazing ways and we are expectant for more! We have been learning all month how revival is possible and that it starts with us and we are excited to see how the Lord uses your student to reach their world for Jesus!

October Series:

"We Belong in Babylon"

"We Belong in Babylon" is a brand new series. In the Bible, Babylon represents the world and in the book of Jeremiah, God clearly states that we are called to be the lights to the world. Our students face daily struggles on a weekly basis and we want them to recognize that they are where they are for a reason and that they can be a light in any situation!

MYC!

REGISTRATION NOW CLOSED!

MYC is around the corner and is happening Thursday, October 17th-Saturday, October 19th in Rochester, MN! For the students who are registered, your youth pastors will be including important details to know for this weekend. They will be attached to the parent email that is sent out with this newsletter link.

Save the Date: Halloween Show Up Night

On Wednesday, October 30th, we will be having our annual Halloween Show Up Night at every campus! We will have tons of candy, a costume contest and much more unique elements to the night! This is a great night to invite their friends to and to hear an incredible message that night! 6:30PM-8:30PM- see you there!

Stay Connected

Follow our sermon series with your students on these digital platforms!

Campus Specific News

APPLE VALLEY CAMPUS

  • Fall Student Leader Meeting: Sunday, October 6th // 12:30PM-2:30PM

CROSSTOWN CAMPUS

  • Fall Show Up Night: Wednesday, October 2nd // 6:30PM-8:30PM
  • Pizza and God Talk: Wednesday, October 9th // After YTH- 9:00PM
  • Water Baptisms: Sunday, October 27th

MINNETRISTA CAMPUS

  • Kingdom Builders YTH Yard Sale: Saturday, October 12 // 1:00PM-4:00PM // We are raising money for Speed the Light and Live Dead ministries during the month of October and are hosting a yard sale! More details are coming but if you are interested in donating/helping, email Pastor Drew at andrew.snead@rivervalley.org

Text Updates

You can now text YTHUPDATES to 41411 to receive River Valley YTH information from your campus youth pastors!

YTHUPDATES to 41411

From your Campus YTH Pastors;

Anthony Cox & Lulu Murphy [Apple Valley]

anthony.cox@rivervalley.org

lulu.murphy@rivervalley.org

Gabi O'Rourke & Jon Hansen [Shakopee]

gabi.orourke@rivervalley.org

jon.hansen@rivervalley.org

Drake Michaelson & Kelly Lee [Crosstown]

drake.michaelson@rivervalley.org

kelly.lee@rivervalley.org

Andrew Snead [Minnetrista]

andrew.snead@rivervalley.org

Matt Nylin [Woodbury]

matt.nylin@rivervalley.org

Neil Turner [Eagan]

neil.turner@rivervalley.org

Josiah Bachtle & Isaac Coats [Faribault]

josiah.bachtle@rivervalley.org