Loading

7th Grade Peek of the Week March 16-20, 2020

We look forward to welcoming students back on Wednesday!

We will encourage students to keep their cell phones/headphones put away during class time and during transitions in the hallway.
#CelebrateMonday 3/16
  • Student Holiday (Teacher Workday)
#TurnUpTuesday 3/17
  • Happy St. Patrick's Day
#WinWednesday 3/18
  • 7th Grade Break during READ
#ThankfulThursday 3/19
#FocusFriday 3/20
  • Clubs!

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Gordon): This week we will work on essential skills that will carry us into 8th grade. Students will have a chance to bring grades up before report cards and we will review summarizing information. As always please contact me if you have any questions.
  • Read 180 (Hester & Miller): Even though scholars will have a short week, they still have a lot of work to get done. They are going to compare and contrast text to video as they watch a movie about Dawn Wall. Scholars will also be learning how to navigate Google Classroom for e-Learning, in the event it becomes necessary.
  • Math (Allmond, Fulton, Lothridge): This week, students will practice, practice, practice everything they learned in the previous week! No quizzes will be given this week. : )
  • Science (Aldred & Tedder): Scholars will focus on classification of March Mammal Madness Division animals this week. By Friday, students will answer questions summarizing classification in order to explain the importance of a need for a system of classification.
  • Social Studies (Lewis & Waddell): Students will begin looking at documents related to the chocolate production of Africa this week. We will start with the background essay so they can develop their introductory paragraph and then deep dive into documents.

Look what we have been up to!

March Madness may be cancelled 😭 but MAMMAL MADNESS is still in full swing! 7th grade scholars are ExExExCited about using their probability skills and Science skills to see who WINS!
Big win for BCMS baseball...improvement with each game!!!
7th grade scholars visited Fort King George last week.
Our Amazing group of teachers who help make our field trips possible!!!!!!
Since the coronavirus was on everyone's mind, students did some research of their own.
7th Grade Team Contact Info!

Teachers pictured from left to right:

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us

Drew Fulton-Math-dfulton@bryan.k12.ga.us

Lindsey Lothridge-Math-llothridge@bryan.k12.ga.us

Anna Lewis-Social Studies-alewis@bryan.k12.ga.us

John Allmond-ESS Math-jallmond@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bethany Gordon-ELA-bgordon@bryan.k12.ga.us

Melissa Tedder-Science-mtedder@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bobi Hester-ESS Read 180-bhester@bryan.k12.ga.us

Brandi Miller-Read 180-brandi.miller@bryan.k12.ga.us

Anne Marie Aldred-Science-aaldred@bryan.k12.ga.us

BCMS Administration Team!

Liz Raeburn-Principal-eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us

Abram Scott-Assistant Principal-ascott@bryan.k12.ga.us

Blaine Ennis-Assistant Principal/Athletic Director-bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us