Welcome To My World Key WHITMORE

THE WHITMORE FAMILY

ROBERT WHITMORE (DAD)

My dad was born on August 30, 1977 to Mary Jane Whitmore and Norv Whitmore. He was really smart as a kid and still is to this day. It is because of him that I get good grades in school. He really enjoys teaching people new concepts, and helping people learn better techniques. For example, we learned how to solve a rubik's cube last year, but just yesterday we were trying different ways to solve it. He works at AEP (American Electric Power) as an engineer. He graduated from DeVry University. He has been married for almost 15 years, and he has been a dad for what he call 12 years. We all love you dad.

HEATHER WHITMORE (MOM)

My mother was born on May 11, 1976 to Peggy Gano and Timothy Gano. She is from and Newark, Ohio and really enjoys running throughout Powell. She has ran many half marathons as a sport, and sometimes will run while my dad unicycles. She really enjoyed helping people and believes in a lot of ghosts and spirits. She had a career as a stay at home mom, but then discovered that she has a special type power. Now she works as a medium but, still is like a stay at home mom. She has a degree from Ohio University, and had worked at State Farm until my sister was born. My mom has been married to my dad for 15 years in May.

KYDIN WHITMORE (BROTHER)

My brother Kydin Whitmore was born on December 13, 2006 to my parents Heather and Rob Whitmore. He goes to Liberty Tree Elementary, and he is in fourth grade. He is really interested in technology, and modeling buildings. He loves to watch DanTDM, and playing Minecraft. Video games are pretty much his life. He is 10 years old and I know that he really loves me.

KASON WHITMORE (SISTER)

My sister Kason Whitmore was born on October 9, 2008 and I loved her from the time I saw her. She is a very crafty person and can turn a plain piece of paper into a masterpiece. She is in second grade and goes to Liberty Tree. She loves watching and making DIYS from Youtube, to what she can come up with in her mind. She will get on my nerves, a lot, but I always forgive her and really do love her.

KETRYN WHITMORE (BROTHER)

My little brother, Ketryn Whitmore was born on December 28, 2010. He is the cutest little boy that you would ever meet. In our house he has many nicknames that we call him from "Schmoo" to "Rob 2.0" it just depends on the day. He likes minecraft, but he's more into generally video games. He is like a younger twin of my dad, with all his personality and his hobbies. He also loves ATV rides and going through the woods at our farm. He is in kindergarten and goes to Liberty Tree. He is the best brother in the world.

Me (KEY WHITMORE)

My Interests

I don't play any sports, nor have favorite sports teams. I enjoy challenging myself and trying new things. Next year, I am trying out to cheer for Hyatts because it challenges me to learn something new. I like doing puzzles like Rubik's Cubes, but always find myself needing new stuff to do. I also really enjoy making artwork. My grandpa was an artist so he had taught me many different techniques in painting and drawing. If it wasn't for him I probably would have never tried to make artwork like him. Art work has challenged me to because I hadn't just made it for myself but school. In elementary school I had won the cover of the year book two years in a row, and tried again this year for Hyatts. Those are some of the hobbies that I enjoy.

Dream Job

When I graduate high school and have to pick something to study, it will be something that will have to do with engineering. I'm not that much of a math person, but it is because of my dad. My dad had graduated from DeVry and decided to later on work at AEP. Well, ever year on the third Thursday of April they have a day called "Take Your Kid To Work Day". My dad takes me and my three siblings to his work ever year. If you know my dad then you know that if you do something, you can't get out of learning something new. One year when I went, he taught me what he really did, Monday through Friday all day long. He would check info to turn in to his boss, and help other people in plants around the US to find what their problems were. I had really enjoyed learning and trying his job, so from that day I decided that I want to become an engineer.

My Cultural Heritage

Most people that are on my mom's side of the family are German. Germany is located in the middle of Europe. Our family doesn't have any customs that we follow because we are German. Some customs that most Germans follow are, eating with their fork in the right hand, and knife in the left, and keeping their hands above the table with their wrists on the edge. My family celebrates some of their holidays...but not all of them. We celebrate holidays like Christmas and Easter, like most other Germans but not as extreme. Some differences are the on Christmas Day, we usually exchange most of our gifts instead of Christmas Eve, and we don't eat goose cooked with sweet cookies on Christmas Day. Most likely we are German and live in the US because most of the first people to travel to the US where from Europe and Germany is in Europe. What is your Cultural Heritage?

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.