Loading

Parent Newsletter January 2020

Hello Parents!

Can you believe it? It is a new year, and even a new decade! For all that God has done in the years past, we are believing there is more and we can't wait to see what He does in your student and in your family in year 2020!

January Series: Shadows Over Spotlights

We are so excited for this series! Many times we look towards the spotlight and being seen but God works in us and speaks to us often in the shadows. We will learn about what our attitudes should be like in the shadow seasons of our life and how God can use it all for His glory!

EVERYONE NIGHT

We are kicking off 2020 with one of our favorite events of the year: Everyone Night! This is a night to bring the whole YTH family together to lift up the name of Jesus in one space!

  • Where: River Valley Church- Apple Valley (14898 Energy Way, Apple Valley, MN 55124)
  • When: Friday, January 17th, 2020 // 6:00PM-10:00PM

Worship Night

At many of our campuses, there will be a worship night happening on Friday, January 24th starting at 6:30PM. These nights are great for you to come together at your campus and worship Jesus together. We would love to worship with you all!

Sisterhood Night: January 31st

For any of our ladies, our first Sisterhood night of the year is happening on Friday, January 31st at 7:00PM. All mothers, grandmothers, nieces, sisters, daughters and friends are invited to this special women's service at your campus! We will be hearing from our own Pastor Becca Ketterling that night!

Stay Connected

Follow our sermon series with your students on these digital platforms!

Campus Specific News

MINNETRISTA CAMPUS

  • YTH Lifegroups Launch // January 19th // For more information, email Pastor Drew at Andrew.Snead@rivervalley.org

SHAKOPEE CAMPUS

  • Bible Studies // Do not miss out on being in a Bible Study this semester in your school! Bible studies are happening at Prior Lake High School, Shakopee High School, Bloomington Jefferson High School, Jordan Middle School and New Prague High School. To find out more, get details and information at YTH on Wednesday!

Text Updates

You can now text YTHUPDATES to 41411 to receive River Valley YTH information from your campus youth pastors!

From your Campus Youth Pastors;

Anthony Cox & Lulu Murphy [Apple Valley]

anthony.cox@rivervalley.org

lulu.murphy@rivervalley.org

Drake Michaelson & Kelly Lee [Crosstown]

drake.michaelson@rivervalley.org

kelly.lee@rivervalley.org

Gabi O'Rourke & Jon Hansen [Shakopee]

gabi.orourke@rivervalley.org

jon.hansen@rivervalley.org

Andrew Snead [Minnetrista]

andrew.snead@rivervalley.org

Matt Nylin [Woodbury]

matt.nylin@rivervalley.org

Neil Turner [Eagan]

neil.turner@rivervalley.org

Josiah Bachtle & Isaac Coats [Faribault]

josiah.bachtle@rivervalley.org

isaac.coats@rivervalley.org

Created By
River Valley YTH
Appreciate