Introduction Benjamin Parrino

Hi, everyone.

My name is Ben Parrino and I'm 23 years old. I was born in Lakewood, lived here until I was about 5, then moved down to Johns Creek, GA, a small neighborhood of Alpharetta which became its own city in 2006. I moved back to Colorado when I was 18 in hopes of being closer to family and because of my love for the state (we visited every year when we lived in GA). After I had been here for a couple of years, both my parents and then my sister moved back out here as well.

I currently work full time in a shipping an receiving warehouse for Osmotics Cosmeceuticals distributing women's anti-aging serums and creams to stores like Dillards and Nordstrom. We also have a website, and I'm in charge of shipping to customers who order from our website. I've worked there for nearly a year now and I love my job. I am doing school part time and am looking into getting my Electrical Engineering degree from Metro State.

My fiance and I live with and take care of my grandfather who is 93. He had a stroke and became nearly completely paralyzed on his left side, so he is unable to do some things he used to be able to do like cook, clean, and walk. He is still of sound mind though and has no mental issues, which is a blessing.

I'm looking very forward to meeting you all and getting through this course together.

Ben

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.