The Energy Within ally strauss

The Chakra system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC in the oldest text called the Vedas. The use of Chakras can be seen to play an important role in Asian cultures, and especially in Hinduism and Buddhism. Chakras are each of the centers of spiritual power in the human body, and there is usually considered to be seven. The use of Chakras is considered to be spiritual and not religious. The difference between the two is that spirituality deals with trying to find meaning, figuring out how you feel connected, and figuring out how to live your life, whereas religion is more or less telling you what is right and wrong, and the ideal way to live your life based on the standards of "someone" else. In simple terms, a way to think of the two is that religion is the belief in someone else's experiences, and spirituality is the belief in your own experiences. However, both spirituality and religion have a core of reflection ,comfort, and ethics.

The Root Chakra, being the first chakra, is the most physical one. This means that any activity that makes one more aware of the body, will strengthen this chakra. This particularly goes for physical activity. One can do sports, martial arts, walking, yoga, etc. to enhance their Root Chakra. color: red

The second chakra is the Sacral Chakra. This relates to our ability to feel creative, sexual, and to accept change. Some Emotional issues affecting our Sacral Chakra is the sense of abundance, your well-being, and pleasure. Ways to enhance your Sacral Chakra includes pelvic thrusts, and the yoga pose known as the cobra. color: orange

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.