She Rocks Awards January 17th, House of Blues, Anaheim


You are invited to an evening of celebration and inspiration at the She Rocks Awards, presented by the Women's International Music Network (WIMN), Friday, January 17, 2020 at the House of Blues Anaheim. 6:30 p.m. Doors, 7:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Awards.

Gloria Gaynor

Honoring amazing female trailblazers in the music industry, this year’s honorees include Gloria Gaynor, Linda Perry, Lzzy Hale, Suzi Quatro and many more industry role models. The evening includes dinner, silent auction, star-studded red carpet, amazing gift bags, and so much more. It's an event that you won't want to miss!

Special Offer for AWM Supporters!

Alliance for Women in Media Southern California Affiliate members and supporters receive 10% off She Rocks Awards show tickets.

Use the special AWM SoCal code AWM10 to receive your discount*!

*Note: Discount code not applicable for VIP tickets.

The 2020 She Rocks Awards recipients include:

Gloria Gaynor, GRAMMY® Award-winning artist, GRAMMY Hall of Fame inductee, and the legendary voice behind the iconic hit “I Will Survive”

Linda Perry, GRAMMY, Golden Globe, Critic’s Choice-nominated artist, Songwriter Hall of Fame inductee, multi-platinum producer and former frontwoman for 4 Non Blondes

Lzzy Hale, GRAMMY Award-winning artist/songwriter and frontwoman for Halestorm

Suzi Quatro, pioneering bass player, singer, musician and actress who played the role of Leather Tuscadero on Happy Days

Beatie Wolfe, Singer-songwriter, pioneer of immersive music formats, UN Women role model

Suzanne D’Addario Brouder, Executive Director of the D’Addario Foundation

Tara Low, Music-based entrepreneur and editor and founder of Guitar Girl Magazine

Myrna Sislen, Owner of Middle C Music in D.C., classical guitarist, philanthropist, music educator

Judy Schaefer, Marketing Director at PRS Guitars

Ebonie Smith, Founder and President of Gender Amplified, Inc, and Atlantic Records audio engineer and producer

Co-hosting the event are Lyndsey Parker and Mindi Abair.

Parker is a music and pop culture expert who is currently the music editor at Yahoo Entertainment and co-host of the weekly SiriusXM show Volume West. Abair is a saxophonist/vocalist and two-time GRAMMY nominee.

Opening Performers


This year’s opening performers will be Japanese act D_Drive, hosted by Marshall Amplification. Consisting of Seiji and Yuki on guitar, Toshi on bass and Chiiko on drums, they play high energy, instrumental rock music with a combination of jaw-dropping guitars and a fireball rhythm section delivering a unique sound.

2020 Honoree Artists

Top Row (Left to Right): Gloria Gaynor, Linda Perry, Lzzy Hale, Suzi Quatro, Beatie Wolfe; Bottom Row (Left to Right): Myrna Sislen, Judy Schaefer, Suzanne D’Addario Brouder, Ebonie Smith, Tara Low

She Rocks Awards pays tribute to women who display leadership and stand out within the music and audio industry.

See highlights from the 2019 She Rocks Awards here:

Suzi Quatro

Previous award recipients include Melissa Etheridge, Pat Benatar, The B-52s, Colbie Caillat, Sheila E, Chaka Khan, Ronnie Spector, Orianthi, Lisa Loeb, The Bangles, and many more, plus a collection of role models from all walks of the music and audio industries.

Presented by Women's International Music Network

Thanks again for inviting Alliance for Women in Media SoCal. We're excited to attend She Rocks Awards honoring women from the international music scene.

And many thanks for the special discount extended to AWM SoCal members and friends.


2020 She Rocks Awards is sponsored by Sweetwater, PRS Guitars, Marshall Amplification, Reverb, NAMM, Rat Sound Systems, Zildjian, Fishman, D’Addario, PreSonus, Shure, Roland, M.A.C Cosmetics, Monster Energy, 108 Rock Star Guitars, Soundgirls, Parade magazine, Guitar Girl Magazine, The Music & Sound Retailer, KVR Audio, IK Multimedia, and more.

Presented by WIMN


Created with an image by Noiseporn - "@adambentleydesign Adam Bentley"