Loading

7th Grade Peek of the Week December 9-13, 2019

Field Trip Forms due this Wednesday!

Parent meeting on Monday, December 9th at 6:15 pm for those whose children are attending the DC Trip.

#CelebrateMonday 12/9
  • Let's make it an awesome week!
  • Read180 Interim Test
  • ELA Unit 3 Test
#TurnUpTuesday 12/10
  • Holiday Spirit Wear
  • Tutoring until 4:30-last time until 2020!
  • Read180 Interim Assessment
  • Science Test
  • Basketball Game (Home) against North Tattnall @4pm-6:30pm
  • 7th and 8th grade Band Concert: in BCHS gym: 6:30 PM
#WinWednesday 12/11
  • MAP Testing and then visiting 1st and 2nd periods after connections.
  • Field Trip Forms Due
  • Math Test
#ThankfulThursday 12/12
  • MAP Testing and then visiting 3rd and 4th periods after connections.
  • Math Test
  • Basketball Game (Home) against South Tattnall @ 4pm-6:30pm
#FocusFriday 12/13
  • Ugly Sweater Wear
  • Grades due-all late/missing work needs to be completed by this point

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Gordon): Monday we will complete our Unit 3 assessment. Students should have a study guide and index card to write key vocabulary they will need to know on. Students can bring the index card to use during the test. We will wrap the week up ready the Christmas Carol and looking at the many ways Scrooge changes throughout the play.
  • Read 180 (Hester & Miller): Students will be taking their Workshop 5 Interim Assessment (Monday and Tuesday). In addition, students will be learning how to identify the author's purpose of particular texts and quotations by analyzing the type of information given. Students will need to turn in all revisions of final drafts (Workshop 4: Essay) by Wednesday in order to have updated grades in time for Progress Updates.
  • Math (Allmond, Fulton, Lothridge): Students will be receiving their Unit 3 study guides on Monday and we will go over the study guide on Tuesday. We made the study guide to mirror the unit test, so if students follow along to the review they will be more than ready for the test. Students will take the Unit 3 test on WEDNESDAY and THURSDAY. For Miss Lothridge's 3rd and 4th period, they will take the test on TUESDAY. Students will participate in an escape room activity at the end of the week:)
  • Science (Aldred & Tedder): We are wrapping up our Cell Biology Unit this week. The test is planned for Tuesday December 10, 2019. The Study Guide Answer Key is on Google Classroom.
  • Social Studies (Lewis & Waddell): Last week we learned all of our required countries and physical features for SE Asia. This week students are going to tackle a performance task in which they will pick one of three options to complete in class. They might choose to make a geography escape room or develop of project on Google Earth. We are excited to see what they create!

Look what we have been up to!

Lots of our students participated in the Beta Convention in Savannah on Thursday & Friday. Shout out to Mrs. Adams and Mr. Herndon for leading this ELITE group of scholars for this experience!
Both our boys and girls basketball ๐Ÿ€โ›นโ›น๏ธโ€โ™€๏ธ team experienced wins this week! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰ Go Redskins!
๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ† Mrs. Miller & Mrs. Hester were so excited to recognize the lexile growth of our Read180 scholars! ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†
In midst of the holiday season, we are still working hard! From work in the classrooms to simulations outside, we got a lot done this week!
๐ŸŽ„โ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ…

December Field Trip To The Movies!!

Field trip forms will go home on Monday, December 2nd. You can also pay on MyPaymentsPlus! Forms/payment is due on Friday, December 13th.

We will view the movie in Savannah and then go to the Savannah Mall for lunch.

March Grade Level Field Trip to Atlanta

2019-2020 7th Grade Trip

Date: Friday, March 27th

Trip #13401

$165-Paid in Full by: March 1st

*Offered via Kelly Tours*

https://kellytours.com/

**Behavior Requirements Apply**

Advanced Content Trip to Washington, D.C.

Date: Wednesday, February 5-8th

Trip #13402

$649-Paid in Full by: April 15th

*Offered via Kelly Tours*

https://kellytours.com/

**Behavior Requirements Apply**

7th Grade Team Contact Info!

Teachers pictured from left to right:

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us

Drew Fulton-Math-dfulton@bryan.k12.ga.us

Lindsey Lothridge-Math-llothridge@bryan.k12.ga.us

Anna Lewis-Social Studies-alewis@bryan.k12.ga.us

John Allmond-ESS Math-jallmond@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bethany Gordon-ELA-bgordon@bryan.k12.ga.us

Melissa Tedder-Science-mtedder@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bobi Hester-ESS Read 180-bhester@bryan.k12.ga.us

Brandi Miller-Read 180-brandi.miller@bryan.k12.ga.us

Anne Marie Aldred-Science-aaldred@bryan.k12.ga.us

BCMS Administration Team!

Liz Raeburn-Principal-eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us

Abram Scott-Assistant Principal-ascott@bryan.k12.ga.us

Blaine Ennis-Assistant Principal/Athletic Director-bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us