Promise To Myself is an Alternative Pop-Rock band from Phoenix, AZ. Founded while in high school by Zack Bruge (Rhythm Guitar/Backing Vocals) and Brad Stockton (Lead Guitar) after they met in guitar class. They decided to start a band since they had a common B in their names…they needed a singer, however the one they wanted didn’t have a B in his name until he said his middle name was Brandon… welcome to the band Karl Nagy (Lead Vocals/Bass). Now they needed a drummer, in walked Tony Galvan (Drums) and the rest is history.

In 2018 Promise To Myself released their debut EP “One For The Runaways” which can be heard in all Dutch Bros locations nationwide.

After playing dates on the Van’s Warped Tour and performances at NAMM 2020 brought attention to the band. Recently PTM signed to The Orchard (Sony) for the distribution of their music worldwide. Promise to Myself brings a fun and creative energy to the stage that will surely keep you guessing what might happen next!

PTM has partnered with the RnR Memorial Fund (www.rnrmemorialfund.com). The memorial fund was started by Tracy & Brent Stark after Tracy’s sons Ryder and Radek were tragically killed. The band takes ‘RnR’ stickers to all of their shows and created a special ‘t-shirt’ where the proceeds go towards the fund to help put underprivileged kids through hockey camps and buy equipment. They even documented on Instagram taking RnR’s ‘Jerome the Gnome’ on their travels to Austin during SXSW in awareness for the charity. PTM encourages their fans to take the stickers along in their travels and use the hastag #rnrseetheworld❤❤, taking Ryder and Radek along.

In 2020 PTM released their 2nd EP “I Might Be Crazy…”. Even during a pandemic, the band continued to promote their music through live streams and social media and re-inventing the bands sound and brand.

Also, in 2020, the bands singles Another Tragedy and Monster from their debut EP “One For The Runaways” were chosen for the independent science fiction film “The Unhealer”. The film shot entirely in Arizona has been winning awards at film festivals all over the world.

Recently, Promise To Myself was asked to write a song for SafeBeat (www.safebeat.org) to help bring awareness to the SafeBeat cause. SafeBeat is a national initiative that establishes local and regional preventative heart screenings in an effort to prevent sudden death in youth and create a healthier generation throughout America’s public middle/high school systems. The single “Twenty” was released on March 23, 2021 along with a music video.

The band believes every fan is a part of their ever-growing family in the crazy thing called life.


  • Karl Nagy - Lead Vocals/Bass
  • Zack Bruge - Backing Vocals/Guitar
  • Brad Stockton - Lead Guitar
  • Tony Galvan - Drums



Stacy Nupoff / 480.399.1625 / management@promisetomyself.com