My Culture Noah Bravo

My Beliefs: The normal behavior in my family is to always be respectful to all people and to act appropriately. I have been taught at a young age to know right from wrong and what people should do to be respectful. My food is given to me without me having to pay for it and I am able to express myself with the way I dress and what I choose as long as it is appropriate. I do not have to pay for my clothing and my food unless I am with my friends.

My Language: I am from California and have lived in Oregon and Washington as well. Since I have moved here a few years ago I have noticed that the way people talk is different than the way my family and I would normally talk. For example, Y'all. My family and I would not say that just because we are not from the south and we would consider that southern slang. But I am not disrespecting languages because if I said certain things here people would not consider that what they would say.

My Relationships: I was taught to have strong relationships with my family and my friends and I am allowed to spend time with both gender people. My family lets me stay with my friends until late at night or I'm able to have a sleepover. I see my family that I don't live with sometimes but it is hard because they live in different states.

My Technology: Usually when there is some sort of new technology I will eventually receive it. I will either get it for my birthday or for Christmas if I need it. We have computers and we all have iPads and I realize that we are more fortunate than others.

My Institutions: I have already received my passport when I was very young and I will plan to get married in the future. I have traveled a lot in my life but not so much out of the country.

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.