Denver Mount The story.

My name is Denver Mount.

I am 19 years old. I was born and raised in Asheville, NC. I am now living in Johnson City, TN and I am a sophomore at East Tennessee State University. My major is Mass Communication, or RTVF, with a concentration in Film.

"Music is my first love" ...

Though film is important to me, playing music is my first love. I am a drummer and enjoy playing indie rock and rock music.

"I've practically lived in Tennessee for the past ten summers" ...

Growing up, I lived in North Carolina full-time. When I was 10, my family bought a house on Boone Lake, which is just outside of Johnson City. Whenever summer would come around, we would move to the lake. I've practically lived in Tennessee for the past ten summers. To get to my house, I would often pass by East Tennessee State's campus. I thought it was a beautiful campus, and my family friends who worked there, only praised it. So when it came down to applying for colleges, I applied. I was accepted and after visiting for my orientation and attending Preview, I knew I could see myself plugged in to this school.

"After I graduate from ETSU" ...

After I graduate from ETSU, I would love to be playing in a successful band, traveling and playing music for people. If that does not happen, I would love to be working in the film industry. Though I don't know exactly what I would like to be doing, I know that's where I want to be.

I have always believed in dreaming big.

Created By
Denver Mount


Created with images by realworkhard - "skyline water horizon" • Pexels - "drum set drums musical instruments" • topherson - "Saturday Morning" • Pexels - "electronics music music player"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.