50 polices modernes pour un style contemporain

Cliquez simplement sur les modèles pour créer à partir des meilleurs polices modernes !

Learn more

La philosophie centrale du mouvement moderniste est : “la forme suit la fonction”. Pour ce qui est de la typographie et du graphisme, cela suppose de se débarrasser de tout élément décoratif superflu et d’utiliser une police claire, et une mise-en-page épurée pour communiquer efficacement un message.

Nous avons sélectionné pour vous 50 modèles utilisant certaines de nos polices modernes favorites, et qui présentent quelques bons exemples de leur utilisation. Vous trouverez dans cette liste tous les styles que vous pouvez imaginer : des polices en gras sans serifs pour des citations percutantes, aux polices serifs moderns simples et sophistiquées. Cliquez sur n’importe quel modèle ci-dessous pour créer votre prochaine publication sur les réseaux sociaux, votre prochain flyer, ou vos prochaines communications commerciales dans un style moderniste.

Polices modernes gratuites

Adobe Spark est une mine de polices modernes incroyables. Découvrons quelques-unes des polices gratuites (et superbes modèles) que nous vous proposons. Même si vous êtes toujours sur le plan gratuit de Spark, ou totalement nouveau sur la plateforme, vous pouvez utiliser ces polices dans vos créations.

Pour un style versatile, épuré, et professionnel, essayez Lato Bold pour un titre, ou Lato Regular pour le corps du texte comme dans le modèle “Corporate Brand Guidelines” ci-dessous. Vous cherchez une police serif moderne pour votre prochain projet de branding ? Cantata One est épurée, évoque le luxe, et est parfaite pour les textes de grande et moyenne taille comme les logos. Cliquez sur le modèle “Herbert Apparel” pour le personnaliser.

Polices (Modèles G>D)
Lato Gras
League Gothic
League gothic italique
Source Sans Pro + Raleway
Bebas Neue + Floor
Myriad Hebrew + Raleway
Cantata One
Bellfort
Playfair
Source Sans + Lora
League Gothic + Lato Gras + Bebas Neue
Bebas Neue + DIN ENGSchrift LT Pro
Local Brewery Four
Raleway (grasse) + Economica

Créez dès maintenant

Polices simples, en gras

Faites-vous remarquer avec ces polices sans serifs en gras sans fioritures. Les messages courts comme les citations ou les annonces de soldes sont parfaites pour utiliser ces polices. Essayez de les combiner avec une police en gras condensée pour le corps du texte, avec un mot accentué dans une police scripte large. Utilisez le modèle “High Five” ci-dessous, qui combine Agency FB et Shabby Chic pour un mélange fun de style moderne et manuscrit. Ou utilisez une police en gras comme motif comme dans le modèle bleu “Swipe Up”. Ajoutez quelques animations de texte pour ajouter une touche de mouvement fun (disponible sur l’app mobile de Spark Post).
Cliquez sur n’importe quel modèle pour commencer !

Polices (Modèles G>D)
Agency (Normale Condensée) + Shabby Chic
Acier BAT Text + Mina
Nimbus Sans + Shabby Chic
Titling Gothic FB Skyline
Forma DJR Deck (légère)
Atrament (grasse italique)
Ohno Blaceface

Sophistication moderne

Si vous cherchez une police avec un peu plus de personnalité tout en gardant un design épuré et contemporain, voici quelques polices serifs et sans serifs avec lesquelles vous pouvez commencer. Utilisez-les pour des titres, des annonces, des logos, des histoires de voyage sur les réseaux sociaux, et plus encore. Combinez une police serif avec beaucoup de personnalité comme Lust (ci-dessous dans le modèle “Decadent Treats”) avec une police sans serif simple comme Ariana Pro. Ainsi, vous établirez une hiérarchie entre les différents éléments de votre design, ce qui en facilitera la lecture.

Polices (Modèles G>D)
Bennet Banner (extra condensée noire) + Proxima Nova
Lust + Carbon
Ivy Mode (semi grasse) + Ivy Mode Italique
Civane (NorMed) + Tisa Sans Pro
Madrone Standard + Metallophile SP8 (légère)
Lust + Ariana Pro
Alverata
Gastromond + Bureau Grotesque (condensée med)
Benguiat Pro ICT (Med) + Benguiat Pro ICT (Book)

Épurées et versatiles

Parfois, on a simplement besoin d’une police versatile pouvant s’adapter facilement à n’importe quel support, et qui ajoute simplement au design sans attirer toute l’attention sur elle.

Essayez Acier BAT comme dans le modèle “Succulent” , ou Antarctican (avec un effet de contour) comme dans le modèle “New + Now”. Avec les polices simples, vous pouvez également jouer avec la capitalisation des lettres. Mélangez un titre en majuscule avec un texte en minuscule, ou vice-versa.
Appropriez-vous les modèles ci-dessous et commencez votre design !

Polices (Modèles G>D)
Acier BAT Text (Solide) + Carbon (normale)
Archivo Black + FF Market
ITC Avant Garde Pro (grasse) ITC Avant Garde Pro (BK)
Antarctican Headline (medium)
DIN ENG schrift LT Pro + Shabby Chic

Douceur naturelle

Les polices scriptes, pinceau, et manuscrite sont parfaites pour ajouter une touche naturelle et une douceur personnelle à vos designs. Combinées à une police sans serif ou toutes seules, ces polices sont parfaites pour votre prochain design mode, voyage, ou typographique.

Luxus Brut est une superbe police calligraphique, parfaite pour le voyageur moderne. Expérimentez avec le modèle “Hello Portugal” ci-dessous pour voir avec quels polices il s’harmonise. Si vous cherchez quelque chose de plus audacieux et plus manuscrit, essayez Marydale pour une longue citation, comme dans le modèle “Dress Like a Legend”.

Polices (Modèles G>D)
Luxus Brut (normale) + Ariana Pro (Medium)
Professor + P22 Stickley Pro Headline
Marydale (noire)
Eds Market Bold Slant
Beloved Script (grasse) + Agency FB (légère) + Continuo + Beloved Sans (grasse)
Vervine (normale)
Mina (normale) + Metallophile Sp8 (Medium + légère)

Sportives et épicées

Il y a tant de polices sportives excellentes que nous n’avons pas pu résister à montrer quelques-unes particulièrement audacieuses et insolentes qui seront parfaites pour votre prochain projet sur un thème athlétique. CC Monster Mash est une police pinceau grasse et italique qui ne rigole pas. Inspirez-vous du thème “It’s Game Time” pour voir comment elle peut servir à créer un motif. Abolition est une police au style classique et collégiale qui dispose d’une bonne gamme d’options de styles. Essayez de mélanger sa version Regular (normale) à sa version Soft Oblique (douce inclinée) comme dans le thème “Game 01”.

Conseil de pro : utilisez vos polices sans serif en gras, en condensé, ou en italique pour un look plus dynamique.

Polices (Modèles G>D)
CC Monster Mash
Countach (gras italique) + Agency FB
Hotel + Ariana
Abolition (normal + douce inclinée)
Imperial URW (grasse inclinée + Medium)
Bureau Grotesque Extra Compressed (grasse+ Medium)
Dimensions + Presicav
Agency FB + Brandon Grotesque
Carbon (grasse italique + normale) + Rollerscript (lissée)

Combinaisons de polices à essayer

  1. Sans Serif + Serif

    Titre sans serif combiné à un corps de texte en serif. Créer du contraste entre ces deux textes permet de les hiérarchiser et d’en faciliter la lecture.

  2. Sans Serif + police manuscrite

    Pour un maximum de contraste : police sans serif combinée à une police scripte ou manuscrite.

  3. Polices dynamiques + police neutre

    Combinez une police avec une forte personnalité avec une police neutre. Il n’y a de place que pour une seule police tape-à-l’oeil !

  4. Police grasse + soulignée

    Combinez une police en gras avec sa version soulignée pour harmoniser votre design tout en créant du contraste.

50 Modern Fonts to Jumpstart Your Contemporary Look

Just tap to start creating from the best modern fonts!

Learn more

The main ethos behind the modernist movement is “form follows function.” When it comes to typography and graphic design, this relates to stripping away decorative elements and using simple type and clean graphic layouts to communicate your message.

We’ve curated 50+ templates, showcasing some of our favorite modern fonts (and ideas for how to use them) to help get you started. Everything from bold sans serifs for an impactful quote to modern serifs for a clean and sophisticated vibe, we’ve got you covered! Tap on any of the templates below to create your next social post, flyer, or business communications with a modern twist.

Free Modern Fonts

Adobe Fonts is a treasure trove of incredible modern fonts. Let’s take a look at some of the free fonts (and great templates) that are on offer. Even if you’re still on the Spark starter plan or new to the platform altogether, you can start playing with these templates for free.

For a flexible, clean and corporate look, try Lato Bold for a headline or Lato Regular for body copy as seen in the “Corporate Brand Guidelines” template below. Looking for a modern serif for your next branding project? Cantata One is clean and great for medium to large font sizes such as logos. It evokes a feeling of clean luxury. Select the “Herbert Apparel” template to start customizing.

Fonts (Templates L>R)
Lato Bold
League Gothic
League gothic italic
Source Sans Pro + Raleway
Bebas Neue + Floor
Myriad Hebrew + Raleway
Cantata One
Bellfort
Playfair
Source Sans + Lora
League Gothic + Lato Bold + Bebas Neue
Bebas Neue + DIN ENGSchrift LT Pro
Local Brewery Four
Raleway (heavy) + Economica

Create Now

Boldly Simple

Make an impression with these bold and unembellished sans serifs. Short, succinct messages like quotes or sale announcements are a great place to start with these fonts. Try pairing a bold condensed font for your main text with one accent word using a wide script font. Remix the “High Five” template below which pairs Agency FB with Shabby Chic for a fun mix of modern and hand-drawn type. Alternatively, use bold type as a pattern as shown in the Blue “Swipe Up” Template below. Add some text animation for a fun bit of motion (available on Spark Post’s mobile app).
Click on any of the templates below to get started!

Fonts (Templates L>R)
Agency (Regular Condensed) + Shabby Chic
Acier BAT Text + Mina
Nimbus Sans + Shabby Chic
Titling Gothic FB Skyline
Forma DJR Deck (Light)
Atrament (Bold Italic)
Ohno Blaceface

Modern Sophistication

If you’re looking for something with a bit more personality while still keeping your design clean and contemporary, here are some great serifs and san serifs to play with. Try using them for headlines, announcements, logos, social media travel stories and more. Pair a serif font with lots of personality like Lust (seen below in the “Decadent Treats” template) with a simple sans serif like Ariana Pro. This way you create a hierarchy of importance of information in your design and allow your followers to more easily digest its content.

Fonts (Templates L>R)
Bennet Banner (extra condensed black) + Proxima Nova
Lust + Carbon
Ivy Mode (semi bold) + Ivy Mode Italic
Civane (NorMed) + Tisa Sans Pro
Madrone Standard + Metallophile SP8 (light)
Lust + Ariana Pro
Alverata
Gastromond + Bureau Grotesque (condensed med)
Benguiat Pro ICT (Med) + Benguiat Pro ICT (Book)

Clean & Versatile

Sometimes you just need an all-round multi-purpose font that can be used easily and doesn’t detract from your design but instead, adds to its simplicity.

Try Acier BAT as shown in the “Succulent” template or Antarctican (with an outline effect) as in the “New + Now” template. Another great thing to do with simple type is to play with type cases. Mix headlines that are all in uppercase with sentence case subheaders or visa-versa.
Remix the templates below and start your design now!

Fonts (Templates L>R)
Acier BAT Text (Solid) + Carbon (regular)
Archivo Black + FF Market
ITC Avant Garde Pro (Bold) ITC Avant Garde Pro (BK)
Antarctican Headline (medium)
DIN ENG schrift LT Pro + Shabby Chic

Handmade Organic

Script, brush and hand-written fonts are a great way to add an organic, homemade softness to your design. Paired with a sans serif or all on it’s own, these handcrafted fonts are perfect for your next fashion, travel, or typographic design.

Luxus Brut is a great calligraphy font, perfect for the modern traveller. Remix the “Hello Portugal” template below to see which fonts pair well. If you’re looking for something bolder and more hand-written, try Marydale for a large quote as seen in the “Dress Like A Legend” template below.

Fonts (Templates L>R)
Luxus Brut (Regular) + Ariana Pro (Medium)
Professor + P22 Stickley Pro Headline
Marydale (Black)
Eds Market Bold Slant
Beloved Script (bold) + Agency FB (Light) + Continuo + Beloved Sans (Bold)
Vervine (Regular)
Mina (Regular) + Metallophile Sp8 (Medium + Light)

Sporty & Spicy

With such a bounty of excellent sporty fonts, we couldn’t resist highlighting these strong and sassy fonts for your next athletic-inspired project. CC Monster Mash is a strong italicized brush font that means business. See the “It’s Game Time” template below for inspiration on how to use it as a pattern. Abolition is a classic collegiate style font with a good selection of style options. Try mixing Regular with Soft Oblique as seen in the “Game 01” template below.

Pro tip: test out your favorite sans serif bolded, condensed, and italicized for a more active look.

Fonts (Templates L>R)
CC Monster Mash
Countach (Bold Italic) + Agency FB
Hotel + Ariana
Abolition (Regular + Soft Oblique)
Imperial URW (Bold Oblique + Medium)
Bureau Grotesque Extra Compressed (Bold + Medium)
Dimensions + Presicav
Agency FB + Brandon Grotesque
Carbon (Bold Italic + Regular) + Rollerscript (Smooth)

Font Pairings to Try

  1. Sans Serif + Serif

    Sans Serif headline paired with a Serif for the body copy. Create contrast between the two to create hierarchy and make your content easier to digest.

  2. Sans Serif + Handwritten Font

    Sans Serif with a script or handwritten font for ultimate contrast.

  3. Dynamic Fonts + Neutrals

    Pair a font with lots of personality with a neutral font. There’s only room for one snazzy font!

  4. Bold + Outlined

    Combine a bold typeface with an outlined version to keep your design consistent while also creating contrast.